This Is ME ( then)


Your eyes are no longer green.

 It’s allright now. Execept the fact that it isn’t. No, I’m kidding. There are things that can take control over me, but this is just about the material ones. There are things that control my life: the place I live in, the job I have, the people I know, the places I go, the things I do. But it’s all about me, isn’t it? I figured it out only later, after I foiled my own plans. But it was just for a while. A lillte while. Too short to realise it, somehow.

My butterflies are flying all around me, even if it’s winter. My butterflies are the only ones I chase. And it’s not only me who’s chasing them around. But this is me now. I look at the pictures of me. Of me and you. They’re still here, but it’s allright now. No, really, it’s allright. I can watch them over and over again and I’m happy. I’m glad I’ve been through everything. We’ve been… I’m happy that kind of things can really exist, even if they’re all in my head… and laptop. Even if we’ve been apart, ýou’re still here. You’ll always be. I’ll always be, but just not here anymore. You just don’t know that yet. I’m so happy I’ve taken those pictures of my dreams came truth, I’m so happy I can look at them whenever I want to, and I thank you. This is me then. And, again, it’s all about ME. Damn it, couldn’t it be at least something, if not everything, about you? When did I become the one and only? Shut up, I know I’m not the only one. I just realise I’ve been searching too long for that reasons for you to hold on me. And, in the matter of fact, it was all about ME holding on you… Damn it. Why so serious, hon’? You didn’t know it as well, did you?

I can’t believe this is me.

Sometimes you have to start over again in order to fly.

Hi! Nice to meet you too…🙂

2 comentarii (+add yours?)

  1. Alexandra
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 17:06:48

    That one was you… I can imagine how beuatiful and smart (and, of course, surrounded by your fascinating butterflies)you’ll be in the future. Kiss ya’ beautiful inside and outside girl!
    XOXO

  2. Sky
    Ian 06, 2010 @ 03:21:27

    pff – Balea Lac … 2 min distanta de cabana :))

Lasă un răspuns

